PDA

View Full Version : Yo,

Draconic
08-04-2006, 09:25 AM
Hey, I’m new. I just hopped over here from a Maddox forum. I got kind of tired arguing with people about things that don’t matter. I decided that this place might be a nice place to kick back and relax: Ninja Turtles fans are good people, am I right?

So, I’m 19 right now, turning 20 in a couple weeks. I’m currently taken: I have a girlfriend whom I have been dating for three years now. In about a month, I’ll be moving into a place of my own with her, and my best friend, whom I have known for 16 years. The only thing he and I have in common is the TMNT.

I’m currently a sophomore at Westwood College, majoring in Videogame Art & Design. I’m an artist, first inspired by the TNMT to pick up a crayon. Since then, I like to think that my skills have improved a little. If I get a little spare time on my hands, you might get to see a few pieces of fan art.

I’m looking forward to meeting some of you.

Sliced
08-04-2006, 09:45 AM
Welcome Draconic.

I doubt that you'll be involved in alot of fights here. This is one great forum to be in.

Also I'm glad to see that we have another artist ! This is awsome. If I remember, in the last 5 new members, we had like 3 artists. This is gonna be good.

Ok, so let me welcome you in the Technodrome by offering you this Katana. Its the katana of friendship.
*Bows, gives katana to Draconic*

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1259/katanadyr4.gif (http://imageshack.us)

There's blood on the blade, I apologize, I used it this morning.

So have a good time in the drome D. And remember to post often, have fun, take some smoothies and post some art ! ;)

Katie
08-04-2006, 11:23 AM
Welcome Draconic!

I'm Katie, Sometimes Fanfic writer and artist and 50% of the female members of the Takeover! :evilgrin: I too am taken. Ain't love grand?