PDA

View Full Version : Who would make a perfect turtle?

ToTheNines
08-05-2007, 10:18 PM
Most of you might think I'm nuts, but... I was watching Good Burger the other day, and it hit me that that Kel Mitchell would be a friggin perfect Mikey if he took it seriously :lol:

Have you ever heard another actor, singer or even a regular joe you know and thought they would be a perfect (enter turlte here)?

Leogeddon
08-05-2007, 10:29 PM
hmmmm... that's a tough one...
One of my friends named Jordan would make a perfect Raph/Mikey... but he can't stay consistant on the turtle.

I thought i can make a good turtle... but i can't stay as one of them, especially Donatello, i can't possibly be like him because im no mechanic nor engineer.

ToTheNines
08-06-2007, 08:01 AM
I just meant as a voice actor.

MoreCowbell5263
08-06-2007, 02:34 PM
I saw this thread on imdb, he/she proposed an allstar cast for the next turtles movie and listed A-list celebrities in the cast, he also said Kel Mitchell, so it could be you Nines for all I know. Well, if it were me, I'd say I'd agree with the cast the other person mentioned. Matt Damon or Leo DiCaprio for Leo, I'd say Jake Gyllenhaal for Don, maybe Hugh Jackman for Raph if he does the Wolverine voice. Mikey is hard for me to come up with, I wouldn't want to hear Kel Mitchell, but I haven't heard his voice lately. All I can think of is his Good Burger skits where he was like uber-surfer. If the movie were like OT Mike, then maybe Kel Mitchell, but I don't think I'd want to see that. But that's just me, he might pleasantly surprise me.

KROW
08-06-2007, 07:40 PM
I think Rob Van Dam could do a great Mikey. Either him, or Jason Mewes.

As for the others... Hmmm... Maybe Johnny Depp as Leonardo. He's got a somber tone to his voice when he speaks normally. And how about Haydn Christiansen for Raphael? He put some good angst in his voice in SWIII. Donatello might be well off with Greg Proops doing his voice.