PDA

View Full Version : 80's April selfish?

Jelly Bean
12-15-2008, 12:50 PM
you know I've been noticing alot of desecriptions of 80's April's personality as being selfish. I'm fairly new to the 80's series and I haven't seen every episode of the show there is out there like every one else so I haven't been completely exposed to how this April acts and behaves through out. So far I haven't seen anything too selfish about this April. She does seem to care about the turtles and their safety and her friendship with them, and she's gone out of her way to help them often like any other version of April does.

The only thing I've noticed about this April is that she has her own seprete life from them and goes about her bussiness and her life doesn't seem as dedicated or wrapped around theuir turtles exsistence as other April's do. So far I like how 80's April knows the turtles and her life and even career is very much involved with them but she still very grounded in her own life as as a functioning human memeber of soceity. Other versions of April seem like they meet the turtles and suddenly their whole lives revolve around them and they sort of become apart of the weirdness of thier exsistence. 80's April even said to Irma once that "the turtles aren't the most exciting thing in her life". So does this make her selfish?

Scandia
12-15-2008, 04:25 PM
April may have been a competitive career woman. But she was far from being selfish. She befriended the Turtles and did a lot of good things for them.

Sage Ninja
12-17-2008, 08:37 AM
I think it was OT April's whole "the story comes first above all else even my safety and that of others" that makes people feel she was a bit selfish.

There where a few times where the turtles or some one else was in danger and April could have helped but she was more preoccupied with filming than lending a hand.

Ryona
12-19-2008, 07:18 AM