PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Atlanta

Don Gaddis
12-03-2014, 07:43 PM
Hello to everyone here at the Technodrome:

As a new member, I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. My name is Don... I'm a writer
and artist in the Atlanta, GA area. I'm primarily joining in order to sell some of my older TMNT comics
in the marketplace, but I may post from time to time and share some artwork. Over the last few years
I've visited the threads as a guest, and I have a friend who posts here already, so it can't hurt to join
and at last be official.

At a young age, I fell in love with the original cartoon and Mirage comics. My favorite characters are
Michaelangelo and Casey Jones. Favorite pizza: Cheese and mushroom. I'm looking forward to posting
and meeting other members. I can be wordy at times, so I'll keep this intro short and sweet. Thanks
for reading!

-Don

pennydreadful
12-03-2014, 08:26 PM
Hey dude - welcome.

Just a heads-up, you need to have been here for a week and have at least 20 posts before you can sell here; while you're waiting, come join us in the other threads. :tgrin:

Looking forward to getting to know you better, and may I say, you have excellent taste in pizza toppings. :tcool:

MikeandRaph87
12-03-2014, 09:51 PM
Welcome aboard! Hope to see you join in regularly. I see you are in the Atlanta area. Are you a fellow Braves fan?

Mzx10484
12-03-2014, 11:03 PM
Welcome from Germany !! :D

Gin Rummy
12-04-2014, 01:09 AM
Welcome to the Technodrome Forums! :)

Don Gaddis
12-04-2014, 04:52 AM
Thanks for the welcome! :) @ MikeandRaph87, In general I'm not a sports minded person, but my
youngest sister and several of my friends are Braves fans.

pennydreadful, I've already read through the forum and marketplace rules a few times, but I
appreciate the heads-up (saying that in a friendly way/not a snarky way). It was taking a long
time for registration approval for some reason (may just be this time of year slowing everything