PDA

View Full Version : Hello To Everyone. Finally Got Around To It

drag0nfeathers
02-18-2015, 11:39 AM
Hello there to my fellow TMNT fans. I've been bumming around the forum the last few months, not saying very much at first. Everybody has been very kind and I just wanted to properly introduce myself.

I'm 33 years old woman, but not too old for TMNT. My dad passed away when I was very young and my mother took off with a boat load of life insurance money leaving me to be raised by my two older brothers from the age of 5.

Needless to say, I grew up as quite the tom boy and Ninja Turtles were my life when I was a kid! When my friends had Barbie and Rainbow Bright I would bust out my turtles for a good time! They filled a pretty big hole in my heart and I still love them to this day! I'm actually a huge fan on the new series on Nick and watch it religiously!

I'm also an adult when I have to be, though I take most any opportunity to escape that! I'm just a full time kitchen designer to those who don't know me, but underneath that I'm a turtle girl and also a bit of an anime buff as well. I actually hit several local conventions and though I usually cosplay anime characters I'm working on a full Alopex cosplay at the moment from the new comics which I am excited to finish hopefully by the middle of the year.

I'm basically known online for a particular cosplay of the Nine Tailed Fox from Naruto that's decently known and I'm trying to top that with Alopex, so cross your fingers for me!

I'm excited to be here and if your from the New England area (I'm about 40 minutes south of Boston) I'd love to make your acquaintance at a con sometime! I love meeting people who don't look at me like I have 10 heads when I describe my hobbies to them.

CylonsKlingonsDaleksOhMy
02-18-2015, 11:42 AM
Welcome to Thunder--I mean, Technodrome. :tcool:

Icebot
02-18-2015, 01:26 PM
Welcome aboard! Hope you enjoy it here!

Slade
02-18-2015, 01:42 PM
Hey hey. Welcome aboard.

pennydreadful