PDA

View Full Version : Mtg

Bizarro
04-05-2015, 01:05 PM
Didn't seem to fit in any other section, if wrong section forgive me. New member.

Didn't see any discussions on MTG just Pokemon. Wondering if anyone plays, played, or collects?

sdp
04-05-2015, 01:20 PM
I played a for a while in my early teens, I stopped because of various reasons. It's too expensive to keep up since there are new sets released frequently. Stop playing for a year and you can be totally out of the loop. The metagame involves too many hours if you want to be competitive which I'd rather put on something else. And overall the "hardcore" Magic players made me quit since it wasn't as fun anymore. I really like to play with friends but that didn't happen often so I stopped playing. I think it's a very fun game though, and sometimes when I see people playing I get the itch to play. Maybe in the future I'll be able to pick the game up casually again. I believe I started playing around the time of Marcadian Masks and stopped playing around Nemesis but maybe I'm mistaking.

Candy Kappa
04-05-2015, 01:31 PM
I used to play a bit. Mostly Green Elf deck with Nissa (the good version).

Bizarro
04-05-2015, 05:35 PM
I played a for a while in my early teens, I stopped because of various reasons. It's too expensive to keep up since there are new sets released frequently. Stop playing for a year and you can be totally out of the loop. The metagame involves too many hours if you want to be competitive which I'd rather put on something else. And overall the "hardcore" Magic players made me quit since it wasn't as fun anymore. I really like to play with friends but that didn't happen often so I stopped playing. I think it's a very fun game though, and sometimes when I see people playing I get the itch to play. Maybe in the future I'll be able to pick the game up casually again. I believe I started playing around the time of Marcadian Masks and stopped playing around Nemesis but maybe I'm mistaking.