PDA

View Full Version : IDW TMNT Audio Comic Auditions

Desslok
05-14-2015, 04:47 PM
Nnjrn6r-U48

Hey guys, just wanted to let you know about my new project in case anyone here is interested in helping out. If you'd like to audition visit BTVA (http://www.behindthevoiceactors.com/members/YamatoGuru/casting-call/Teenage-Mutant-Ninja-Turtles-IDW-Comic-Series/).

Here's a brief introduction:

"Greetings, auditioners! I am here to inform you of a project I have been building to for many months, an audio comic of IDW's Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles comic series. The audio comic will be featured on YouTube and will be comprised of voice over artists (you guys and gals) portraying the characters as visuals from the books are shown onscreen. I plan on doing the first 50 issues and relevant micros that support the story arc leading to #50. If it does well and the cast is willing we may do more, we'll see what happens.

I've put a LOT of hours into this project already cataloguing character appearances and preparing the necessary script files for talent, so I want you to know that I take this project seriously. I'd also like you to know that I need actors who will also take this seriously. I'm telling you upfront that this is a huge project with potentially a lot of recording. That said I am making plans to make the process run smooth and easy. Since this project is so huge communication is going to be key and I want everyone involved to really feel a part of it, so if cast you'll be invited to a forum dedicated solely to the project where I will post necessary resources and the cast can ask questions and get to know everyone else. You'll also have immediate access to just about all of the scripts so you can start recording right out of the gate. The ability to download large files (about 2.5 gbs total) is also necessary.