PDA

View Full Version : Brian Tyler vs Steve Jablonsky - which composer did you like more?

Shellington
07-25-2016, 12:09 PM
Both composers were just okay, but I thought Jablonsky was a little better IMO.

He composed an instrumental version of the TMNT theme (even though it never appeared in the film).

evan2000
07-25-2016, 01:32 PM
Brian Tyler for me. I've mentioned about this before:

I have listened to this film score and I must say, Brian Tyler did an impressive job for this movie's soundtrack. It's pretty much on par with (if not better than) his other works in the Marvel films, Fast & Furious series and even video games! I remember a few years ago when I started playing the video game Need For Speed: The Run I immediately felt there's something totally different and awesome about it compared to the previous games in the Need For Speed series, it felt so... theatrical, like I was playing a movie instead of a game! Eventually when I looked up that the music was done by Brian Tyler who usually does film scores, I was shocked and impressed at the same time! :o

Since then I have been following up on his works and man, I was so happy to know Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles was going to be done by him too! People can bash the other elements of the movie all they want, but the film score truly deserve its own respect. I'm looping this OST in my car's iPod right now and listening to it whenever I'm driving, and I'm not even sure when will I get tired of it (if ever) :thyper: