PDA

View Full Version : What are/were your best and worst subjects in school?

Prowler
09-02-2016, 04:07 PM
I was an average student. Found school boring for the most part and I was lazy as hell. That being said, I've had my good share of good grades.

The only subject I was constantly good at was english. I was always one of the best in the class at it. It always seemed like an easy language to me. I did well at German as well, but not as good. Mostly in the early stages of it.

Then, in the middle territory, there were history, portuguese, french and geography. Depending on what we were covering, I sometimes scored pretty high, other times average or fairly low.

I always did well with 20th century history, ancient Greece, the Age of Discovery, etc. but pre-History, the Roman Empire, Ancient Egypt and Medieval history? Not so much. I recall not doing os impressively at 18th and 19th century history either.

Geography? Locating countries, knowing their flags, their capital cities, etc? Piece of cake! Concepts such as GDP, mortality rates, birth rates, etc? Also easy. When you get more specific about atmosphere, city demographics and such, I start to falter a little more. But nothing too serious.

Portuguese? Just don't make me analyse poems, for f*ck sake. And how would you know that "the curtains were blue" had some deep meaning behind it and it wasn't just, you know, the goddamn curtains being blue?!

French was tricky. Knowing all the verb endings in every tense and remembering how to spell and pronounce words accurately was tough.

Now, worst ones... physics. Math too. I did well at math until 6th grade. 7th to 9th grade? Awful. In high school, I had easier math due to studying humanities, so it was mat applied to social sciences so to speak... you know, stats and alike? I did OK at stats, to be honest.

So, what about you?

TheSkeletonMan939
09-02-2016, 04:17 PM