PDA

View Full Version : Customs by MONSTERHJERNE

Monsterhjerne
11-03-2016, 03:59 PM
Hi all, great to finally be a part of this awesome forum! I'm a freelance illustrator/designer who does custom figures on the side. Here you will be able to follow all of my TMNT work - check out the illustration section as well I also do a lot of sketching. Hope you enjoy and feel free to ask me anything :-D

Cheers

-Flemming

Monsterhjerne
11-03-2016, 04:12 PM
Considering the last- this was the obvious way to go. Base figures same as the above. Dio was scratch built and everything was airbrushed bright white. A really cool companion piece to the B/W Turtles set.

Monsterhjerne
11-03-2016, 04:15 PM
Now for something different - When I was a kid I would always be disappointed with the paintjobs, or rather lack of, in most of my figures. I decided to clean up an old Pizzaface. Nothing crazy here, I just painted in all the sculpted details. No washes, just solid colors. Really pops now.

Leonardo_thebest
11-03-2016, 07:26 PM
Oh man those are rocking!

joefsas
11-04-2016, 02:09 AM
The pizzaface rocks dude!

Davin
11-04-2016, 02:25 PM
Nice work man!

Monsterhjerne
11-04-2016, 04:33 PM
THANKS A LOT GUYS :-D Been seeing some pretty cool stuff in here, so the kudos goes a long way. Just finished this piece today: A (not so) simple paintswap on April. Always wanted to see what that prototype might look like, so decided to give it a go. Made a custom dio from some plastic and foam pieces. Put a little shuriken in the pavement to add some fun detail. Real happy with this one. Hope you like!

Cheers
Flemming

Galoob23
11-07-2016, 11:05 PM
Very cool and inspiring stuff man!

DarkFell
11-07-2016, 11:10 PM
Both the Splinter and April O'Neil customs look really good man. Kudos.

Blomberg
11-16-2016, 08:01 AM
Nice job on Shredder! I also like your Bebop and Rocksteady figures!

Monsterhjerne
11-21-2016, 04:31 PM
Nice job on Shredder! I also like your Bebop and Rocksteady figures!