PDA

View Full Version : Actual net profit of movies

ToTheNines
03-24-2017, 07:15 PM
Saw this today and found it fascinating. Since we have many flop-denialists here when it comes to Bayturtles, Feigbusters and FAKE DCEU, I thought I'd share.

Turns out BVS had an additional promo budget of over 100 mil. Ended up only netting about 105 million for WB, including DVD/Bluray and digital.

Bayturtles 1 is on the list, it made 81.3 million (including home release) back in 2014.

Check it out: https://www.comicbookmovie.com/batman_vs_superman/batman-v-superman-final-profits-tallied-how-much-did-it-really-earn-a149858

sdp
03-24-2017, 07:37 PM
I'm sorry but comicbookmovie.com's calculations are as much speculation as the average industry savvy fan on a forum. Now I'm not quite familiar with the movie industries but analyzing industries is what I basically do for a living and what internet "marks" fail to realize is they only get half the picture and are working without the full canvas, so when you see all these predictions from people who seem to do their research like say that article, no offence but they just don't have enough variables to make an accurate depiction of what something cost a company. I'm not saying those movies made a lot of money either or were worth the investment however.