PDA

View Full Version : What if Donnie didn't do machines at first?

Panda_Kahn_fan
06-27-2017, 09:21 AM
You know, after 're-watching the first few episodes of the TMNT 4kids series again, a thought covered to me about future incarnations. In the past, Donatello was always a full-fledged scientist right when the turtles started their careers, self-taught to the point he could build advanced vehicles and weapons, even though he had been brought up in a sewer by a rat with martial arts skills, but no scientific knowledge, and books and tv will only get you so far.

Now, over here we have April, Baxter stockman' assistant, who helps him build the mousers, and probably went to college for advanced engineering, who has the self-taught Donnie run circles around her. Would it possibly be better to have Donnie just have a basic scientific knowledge at the start, then have April be the Turles Q, developing their gadgets for them, and have Donnie slowly learn his skills from her, until he becomes the tech genius we all know and love? It'd give April a niche on the turtles team, and create a neat teacher-student dynamic between her and Donnie. Wouldn't that be interesting? Or is it a stupid idea?

CylonsKlingonsDaleksOhMy
06-27-2017, 09:30 AM
You know, after 're-watching the first few episodes of the TMNT 4kids series again, a thought covered to me about future incarnations. In the past, Donatello was always a full-fledged scientist right when the turtles started their careers, self-taught to the point he could build advanced vehicles and weapons, even though he had been brought up in a sewer by a rat with martial arts skills, but no scientific knowledge, and books and tv will only get you so far.