PDA

View Full Version : Saturday Night Live finally goes live nationally next season


The Deadman
09-19-2017, 08:44 PM
https://411mania.com/movies/saturday-night-live-air-live-nationally-next-season/

Saturday Night Live will actually be live next season. The long-running sketch comedy series will air live in all time zones starting with the September 30th season premiere, as announced by NBC. Ryan Gosling is the host for that episode, with Jay-Z serving as the musical guest. That means it will be available at 11:30 PM ET, 10:30 PM CT, 9:30 PM MT and 8:30 PM PT, with the two most Western time zones getting an 11:30 PM encore airing.

The show began the practice of airing live in all time zones in April. The move was a success for the show, giving it an 11% boost in Live+Same Day audience.