PDA

View Full Version : That wonderful thing we call college.

The Defibrillator
04-27-2004, 11:01 PM
Attending? Planning on attending? What's your major? Where at?

Right now I'm just at this crummy community college (Collin County Community College) and still living at home. (I'm only 17)

I think I'm gonna get my associates degree in Graphic Design here, and then transfer to BYU and major in medicine (I'm thinking an ophthalmologist, or optometrist, but I'm not sure yet. Any suggestions welcome).

Your turn.

04-27-2004, 11:02 PM
Currently attending Gloucester County Community college. My major is Computer Science. I'm not doing so well, but I'm hoping to change my ways and do much better.

Barkworm
04-28-2004, 12:11 AM
In Germany we first get a general degree (after grade 13), then go to college and specialize. I'm in my fourth semester now, studying English and German for grammar school and college teachers (my English is still crappy but I'm planning to spend some time abroad). After about 8-10 semesters I have to pass my first major exam, then do two practical years at school (for which I'm finally paid for), pass another major exam which counts four times as much as the first one and *ZING* I'm a teacher!
Geez, I'll be 27 by then...

damnhooligan
04-28-2004, 12:12 AM
I'm on an extended break from my BA (double major in Anthropology/History). I have plans to finish up that degree stateside, and hopefully go into post-grad studies at University of Wales in Aberystwyth for International Politics.

I. Am. Such. A. Dork.

raphael_is_cool
04-28-2004, 03:06 AM
I'm at De Montfort University in Leicester in England. In my second year of BA (Hons) Media Studies and things are going okay. I live in an end terrace house that my parents bought (ooh get me) with a friend (another was supposed to move in but won't till summer)

Tigershard
04-28-2004, 04:56 AM