The Technodrome Forums

The Technodrome Forums (http://forums.thetechnodrome.com/index.php)
-   TMNT Comic Discussion (http://forums.thetechnodrome.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   The Many Blogs & Sites of Official TMNTers!!! (http://forums.thetechnodrome.com/showthread.php?t=18573)

discordiatookie 03-01-2007 07:15 PM

The Many Blogs & Sites of Official TMNTers!!!
 
New & Improved Version!!! Being human, i'm prone to making mistakes sometimes, so if you see anything wrong (ie a writer in the artist's section or so) please tell and i'll change it as soon as poss! Also, keep them links coming, the more the merrier!) Also, they aren't in any order, and the 'elite' is for folks who have been doing TMNT stuff for years and folks that seem to be regulars in the new Tales series and whatnot. (And no arguments please about who should or should'nt be in there!!)


TMNT ELITE & VOL 1 FOLKS!
(Think along the lines of Mirage the early years, and Archie Adventures, etc)

Peter Laird: http://www.planetracers.com/blast/prblastarchive.html & http://plairdblog.blogspot.com/ & http://peterlairdstmntblog.blogspot.com/

Kevin Eastman: http://www.kevineastmanstudios.com & http://kevineastman.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d3njrga & http://heavymetal.com/page.cfm?id=125&refpage=45 & http://www.metaltv.com/category.cfm?...Original%20Art

Jim Lawson: http://boxburning.blogspot.com/

Mike Dooney: http://www.michaeldooney.com/ & http://sketchpaints.blogspot.com/ & http://dooneygirls.blogspot.com/

Eric Talbot: http://www.erictalbot.blogspot.com/

Steve Lavigne & Ryan Brown: http://lavignebrownart.blogspot.com/ & http://mightymutanimals.blogspot.com/

Chris Allan: www.cjksallan.com

Ken Mitchroney: http://brotherratfink.blogspot.com/

A.C Farley: http://www.alteredearth.com/farley.htm

S.R Bissette: http://srbissette.com/ & http://srbissette.blogspot.com/ (archive)

Mark Martin: http://jabberous.blogspot.com/

Richard Corben: http://www.corbenstudios.com/

Rick Veitch: http://www.rickveitch.com/

Mike Zulli: http://michaelzulli.blogspot.com/

Stan Sakai: http://usagiguy.livejournal.com/

Steve Murphy: http://containstracesof.blogspot.com/

Bob Fingerman: http://bobfingerman.blogspot.com/


TMNT WRITERS! THE NEW BREED!
(Think along the lines of Tales vol 2, and other TMNT projects...)

Tristan Jones: www.tristanhuwjones.blogspot.com <<Got hacked, so check out>> http://sixtothehead.blogspot.com/ instead! & http://tristjones.deviantart.com/ & http://tyrannosaurusjones.tumblr.com/

Jake Black: www.jakeboyslim.blogspot.com

Ross May: http://rossmay.livejournal.com/ & http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...ndid=167644243

Quinn Johnson: www.mrwonderfulproductions.com

Andrew J Bonia: http://spectre-general.livejournal.com/


TMNT ARTISTS! THE NEW BREED!
(Think along the lines of Tales vol 2, and other TMNT projects...)


Paul Harmon: http://dogmeatsausage.blogspot.com/ & www.dogmeatsausage.com & http://dogmeatsausageshow.blogspot.com/ & http://dogmeatsausage.deviantart.com/


Diego Jourdan: http://www.diegojourdan.net/

Dario Brizuela: http://dario-brizuela.blogspot.com/

Andres Ponce: http://www.andresponce.blogspot.com/ & http://andresponce-store.blogspot.com/

D'Israeli: http://www.disraeli-demon.blogspot.com/

Rick Remender: http://www.rickremender.com/new/ & http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...endid=26049003

David White: http://davidwhiteillustration.blogspot.com/

Scott Cohn: http://www.scottcohn.com/

Mike Manley: http://www.drawman.blogspot.com/

Andie Tong: http://www.deemonproductions.blogspot.com/

Fernardo Pinto: http://www.fernandopintoart.com/

Mike Hawthorne: http://mikehawthorne.blogspot.com/

Ross Campbell: http://www.greenoblivion.com/ & http://mooncalfe.livejournal.com/ & http://mooncalfe.deviantart.com/ & http://mooncalfe.tumblr.com/


Steve Rolston: http://steverolston.com/

Jeff Matsuda: http://www.jeffmatsuda.blogspot.com/

Peter Schaaff: www.schaaff.de

Steph Dumais: portfolio: www.raisinlove.com & online splatter comix: www.zombiecommandos.com

Fernando Leon Gonzalez: www.nadadebepreocuparte.blogspot.com

tOkKa: http://www.terrible2z.com/

L. Jamal Walton: http://www.ljamal.com/

OFFICIAL IDW FOLKS!
(Because they're in charge of the comics now!)

IDW site: http://www.idwpublishing.com/

IDW TMNT forum: http://forum.idwpublishing.com/viewf...0a43516aed2f84

Dan Duncan: http://dan-duncan.deviantart.com/

Brian Lynch: http://bloglynch.blogspot.com/

Franco Urru: http://francourru.blogspot.com/

Fred Hembeck: http://www.hembeck.com/

David Peterson: http://www.davidpetersen.net/

Sam Kieth: http://www.samkieth.com/


RANDOM BLOGS & SITES OF MUCH INTEREST!
(Ask and ye shall be added...)

Ninja Pizza: http://www.ninjapizza.net/ & http://ninja-pizza.tumblr.com/

Go Green Machine: http://gogreenmachine.org/

TMNT Entity: http://www.tmntentity.blogspot.com

Matt Leunig (TMNT Smash Up): http://blogs.ign.com/Ubi_TMNT/2009/03/10/114614/

Turtle Doc: http://turtledoc.fauxpop.tv/

Rich's site: www.tmnt-ninjaturtles.com/blog

Mutant Ooze: http://mutantooze.org

Aztec General 03-01-2007 09:01 PM

Sweet! It seems whenever we visit one the writer/artist's blogs two days later they post here! lol

raphaelprime 03-02-2007 01:57 AM

I don't think he does much updating, be heres Diego Jourdan's site..http://www.lambiek.net/artists/j/jourdan_diego.htm

Buslady 03-02-2007 08:48 AM

Ya know..Lawson draws motorcycles really nice...really well done...

why can't he draw tmnt like they were back in teh V2 issues?!!? I liked that art, it's changed so much today...ugh...

Whitewolf89 03-02-2007 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Buslady (Post 471834)
Ya know..Lawson draws motorcycles really nice...really well done...

why can't he draw tmnt like they were back in teh V2 issues?!!? I liked that art, it's changed so much today...ugh...

Or some of the original movie adaptation comics. THEY were pretty good.

And I don't honestly know, sys. But the degeneration of his style is ONE reason that I wish that Pete would get someone else to do the main TMNT comic title. Someone like, oh, say, Michael Dooney, A.C. Farley, or Chris Allen. Jim's art is okay, but I just don't like it like I used to.

OR Pete could draw some of them himself now and again. I think that the comics would profit (in more was than one!) from his touch and art. (Wishful thinking, I know, because he's so darned busy with the TMNT series, the movie, and tons of OTHER stuff). But when he and Kevin were drawing the comics themselves....ah, THOSE were the days!!!

Ratchet 03-03-2007 12:36 AM

I still think Blindsight has fantastic art - definitely Lawson in top form.

Aztec General 03-03-2007 01:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TristJones (Post 472174)
I still think Blindsight has fantastic art - definitely Lawson in top form.

I agree. That was stellar work.

Rooish 03-03-2007 08:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Buslady (Post 471834)
Ya know..Lawson draws motorcycles really nice...really well done...

why can't he draw tmnt like they were back in teh V2 issues?!!? I liked that art, it's changed so much today...ugh...

I honestly don't get it either. Like, he can see his artwork, right? He can see how grotesquely angular and mutated his humans look, right? I love the way he draws the Turtles in the new comics, but everything else needs serious help.

DrSpengler 03-03-2007 07:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Whitewolf89 (Post 472108)
A.C. Farley

He's my personal favorite TMNT artist. I know a lot of people don't like him because he draws the Turtles "too ugly", but I don't think so.

It'd be great to see him drawing regularly like he used to.

VaughnMichael 03-03-2007 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DrSpengler (Post 472508)
He's my personal favorite TMNT artist. I know a lot of people don't like him because he draws the Turtles "too ugly", but I don't think so.

It'd be great to see him drawing regularly like he used to.

same here! A.C. Farely, Michael Dooney, & Eric Talbot are my personal faves!

Ralphmacchio 03-04-2007 06:36 PM

Great post, I have been trying to communicate with them to try to obtain their autographs and this has helped me out tremendously now that I know their emails.

diegojourdan 03-04-2007 07:51 PM

Not the BLOG type
 
I don't have a blog, but an online gallery of sorts:

http://www.warmtoastcafe.com/art/diegojourdan/

:ohwell:

Ralphmacchio 03-04-2007 10:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by diegojourdan (Post 472913)
I don't have a blog, but an online gallery of sorts:

http://www.warmtoastcafe.com/art/diegojourdan/

:ohwell:

Hey it's all about self promoting. That's how any of us get a job. Props to you.

tOkKa 03-05-2007 02:09 AM

Farley ..
 
-->> .. love Lawson ..

..dude's saved my life..




..lookin' for A C Farley contact.. you may have some luck here..


@ http://www.alteredearth.com/farley.htm


least it's a start.. yeh keep postin' ppl as you find stuff..


..love ya, guys..



discordiatookie 03-07-2007 02:40 PM

If you go down to the bottom of AC Farley's page, and check out his art section, there's a bunch of his TMNT art, with a little synopsis to go with it. This one's my favourite:

Quote:

My friends Dan and Betsy Grenier agreed to model for Casey and April. Then later I had the turtles and Splinter in for a photo shoot and got plenty of reference for the painting.

Raphael was into it.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

And I agree with the mutated turtle man above me, Lawson's a genius. I absolutely love his art, sure his humans are a bit off, but this is a comic book and I dig the style. I just got Paleo from PaneltoPanel, (along with the Mike Zulli signed TPB), and the art in it is lush...

And hey Diego! Great to have you on board!! dig the baby turtles...

Ratchet 03-08-2007 02:37 PM

More to add:

Ross May ("Change of Power", "Ghost Story"): http://rossmay.livejournal.com/

Scott Cohn ("Change of Power", "The Quick and the Dead"): http://www.scottcohn.com (also on myspace and has a forum with art over here at http://sweatshoppress.com/forum/inde...b167910aaa4604)

Mike Hawthorne (http://mikehawthorne.blogspot.com/ - can also be found at the aforementioned forum)

Ross Campbell (pin-ups and covers so far - http://www.greenoblivion.com/ and http://mooncalfe.deviantart.com/)

and of course Dario Brizuela: http://dario-brizuela.blogspot.com/

discordiatookie 03-08-2007 03:34 PM

nice one Ratchet, keep it up!!! that's 'em added to the 1st post!!!

Ratchet 03-08-2007 03:50 PM

Got another: Chris Allen (TMNT adventures, Tales of) http://chrisallensite.com/wordpress/

diegojourdan 03-09-2007 02:59 AM

I know i have a slow learning curve (catching the blogger trend when it's no longer popular), but i couldn't help it...:roll:

Behold my BLOG at:

http://viajerotechnicolor.blogspot.com/

:D

Diego.

discordiatookie 03-09-2007 03:09 AM

Who cares if its popular or not? March to the beat of your own drum, I tells ya!!!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.