The Technodrome Forums

The Technodrome Forums (http://forums.thetechnodrome.com/index.php)
-   Video Games (http://forums.thetechnodrome.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Tech Support (http://forums.thetechnodrome.com/showthread.php?t=36894)

Barkworm 03-10-2012 03:18 AM

Tech Support
 
I've been having a problem with my 360 for a while: It will randomly disconnect Live after playing anything for a couple of minutes. Is this something connected to the last update or is it a hardware malfunction?

Mayhem 03-10-2012 12:33 PM

You connecting wirelessly? I'd most likely plump for either Microsoft's servers going a bit funny, or something interfering with your wireless signal.

Barkworm 03-10-2012 12:44 PM

No, it's wired.

TheCanadiandrome 03-10-2012 04:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barkworm (Post 922217)
I've been having a problem with my 360 for a while: It will randomly disconnect Live after playing anything for a couple of minutes. Is this something connected to the last update or is it a hardware malfunction?

it's happened to me as well

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mayhem (Post 922286)
You connecting wirelessly? I'd most likely plump for either Microsoft's servers going a bit funny, or something interfering with your wireless signal.

see that's my connection, wireless. and i have the same trouble with losing connection, specially when i'm watching Netflix! it pisses me off :tgrumble:

Barkworm 03-28-2012 04:04 PM

I've noticed that my PSN trophies won't update for some reason. Anyone else having that problem (yeah, I know, no one gives a sh*t about trophies but still)?

03-28-2012 04:42 PM

It hasn't happened to me, though I have not been on my PS3 for a while...

Cure 03-28-2012 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barkworm (Post 929969)
I've noticed that my PSN trophies won't update for some reason. Anyone else having that problem (yeah, I know, no one gives a sh*t about trophies but still)?

Yeah, same for me. I can't think of why, though.

TheCanadiandrome 06-03-2012 11:59 PM

Anyone still having issues with Live?

tmnt transformer 10-27-2013 05:08 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Can anyone identify the little black chips on this picture? I need to know in order the get my ps3 functioning again.
Attachment 5798

turtlefanforever 04-13-2014 11:01 AM

Since a ton of people read my thread but didn't reply i figured i'd try here
 
What do I use to back up my ps3? a flash drive? if so how many gigs?

Redeemer 04-17-2014 10:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by turtlefanforever (Post 1248377)
What do I use to back up my ps3? a flash drive? if so how many gigs?

I don't think they make USB sticks that big :(
But you could grab a small hard drive and configure the hard drive and use that as a back up.

turtlefanforever 04-24-2014 06:30 PM

just got it
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Redeemer (Post 1251232)
I don't think they make USB sticks that big :(
But you could grab a small hard drive and configure the hard drive and use that as a back up.

There isn't much on it. I just want to have the stuff I bought on PSN on multiple Playstations

Shiro Kame 09-30-2014 03:09 PM

My wii screwed up by not letting me play the first 2 Donkey Kong Country games! AHHH!!!! It will just play music with only one stuck visual! :x:tmad::tmad::x:x

Netkeeper 02-18-2015 05:27 AM

Does anybody know anything about this sort of thing?

I just tried to plug my Dreamcast into my new tv for the first time since getting it [the tv, that is] and I can't get anything. The Dreamcast is receiving power, the light is on and the disc is spinning, but I can't figure out what channel to put it on? No channel works.

I plugged my PS2 into the same 3 plugs and it works just fine, no problems, I can play games. But when I replace it with Dreamcast, it won't work.

For the record, the Dreamcast worked on the old tv. I'm going to see if I can test it again in the morning or something.

Roland 02-18-2015 11:08 AM

Did you connect the video( usually yellow connector) to the video input (yellow ring or where it says video)? Assuming your using a/v cables. Otherwise swap the connectors until you get a picture.

Peanut 02-18-2015 11:44 AM

If it's not that fact you're using an incorrect input then it would have to be the cable or, somehow, the Dreamcast, though I can't imagine that being the case. I also assume there's nothing wrong with your A/V jack, since you said it's a new TV and you used your PS2 on it.

It's a pretty simple issue to figure out. If everything is connected correctly and you're on the right input it should just work. If it doesn't, try connecting it to a different TV or different input on your TV. If all else fails try getting a different cable for your Dreamcast. There's nothing I can think of that should stop it from working.

Netkeeper 02-18-2015 05:38 PM

Okay, I got a new cable since the retro game shop down the road had one left for Dreamcast, and that did the trick.

...And now I'm having another issue with my Dreamcast entirely but I dunno if anybody here has ever tried burning games to play on it. None of my attempts have worked.

EDIT: Ah never mind that, got one working.

TheCanadiandrome 03-26-2015 11:59 PM

Ok, so we recently got a new pc with windows 8, and I had downloaded a free cribbage game off of the Windows game store for my Dad, now has anyone else ever gotten ads from the Windows games? Dad said he got an ad while playing the game. I've never heard of this happening from the Xbox games store

Peanut 03-27-2015 12:31 AM

A lot of (see: nearly all) FTP games that aren't microtransaction or single purchase based often generate their revenue via ads. It's a common practice.

Edit: Also...I just noticed this thread has less than 20 posts in like 3 years of existence. Why is it even a sticky?

Netkeeper 03-27-2015 01:01 AM

Yeah, it happens. My mother plays games from the Windows store a lot and gets ads from time to time. It's normal, but I don't know if it's cause for concern.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.