The Technodrome Forums

Go Back   The Technodrome Forums > TMNT Merchandise > Toy/Collectible Discussion > Custom Toys/Collectibles

Notices

View Poll Results: Of the first batch of customs, which is your favourite?
Nightmare Raphael 8 13.56%
Tournament Fighters April 7 11.86%
Mini-Mutants Super Shredder 7 11.86%
Real Movie Star Foot Soldier 13 22.03%
Lost Season Splinter 24 40.68%
Voters: 59. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-20-2008, 10:41 PM   #1
Ninjinister
無問題

The Ninjinister's Custom Carnival

I finally got some photos of my custom figures. A few of things to keep in mind:

1. I'm still very new to customizing... my first custom is barely a month old.
2. Yes I know, my camera isn't exactly the kind God would carry around, but it gets the job done. Either way, I'm not much of a cameraman.
3. Constructive criticism is welcome, just don't act like a turd. In other words, be polite about it. I know, I'm asking a lot for this place...
4. I didn't attempt to make these customs to perfectly reflect the characters they were based on, just made them to suit my own tastes.

Nightmare Raph
I'm sure you've all seen this... my first custom. I entered him into the recent custom contest, just for S&G. I didn't expect to win, or even come close; it was just a chance to do something new and different. Amazingly I got a whole vote, which is three more than I expected Anyway, it was actually a long time in between attaching Raph's head and the painting process, because I was too busy to go and buy some paints. I had started out wanting to paint his armour to be like the version in the cartoon, but I applied too much black to the white when attempting to mix it into gray and didn't realize until too late that it dried into a light black. Then I realized it actually looked kind of badass, so I decided not to attempt to remedy it.

Parts used:
1 Raphael (2003, Playmates) Head
1 Shredder (2003, Playmates) Body

Tournament Fighters April