The Technodrome Forums

Go Back   The Technodrome Forums > TMNT Merchandise > Video Game Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2020, 05:48 AM   #301
I Crave Pizza No More
Mad Scientist
 
I Crave Pizza No More's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 1,443
Anyone know how to use a controller with this game? I have a wired Xbox 360 controller and have installed the drivers and can confirm that my computer recognizes the controller, but the game doesn't seem to recognize it.
I Crave Pizza No More is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2020, 07:12 AM   #302
oldmanwinters
Overlord
 
oldmanwinters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Between yesterday and tomorrow!
Posts: 12,389
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Crave Pizza No More View Post
Anyone know how to use a controller with this game? I have a wired Xbox 360 controller and have installed the drivers and can confirm that my computer recognizes the controller, but the game doesn't seem to recognize it.
You will likely have to use the keyboard initially to configure your gamepad using the game's menu.
__________________

Experience the TMNT Fan Commentaries!
Check out my TMNT fan comic, "Nothing to Fear"!
View my sketch work!
I'm selling some of my hard-to-find TMNT items!
oldmanwinters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2020, 07:18 AM   #303
I Crave Pizza No More
Mad Scientist
 
I Crave Pizza No More's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 1,443
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldmanwinters View Post
You will likely have to use the keyboard initially to configure your gamepad using the game's menu.
I have controllers enabled, but beyond that I don't remember seeing any other options. I'll take a second look, I guess.
I Crave Pizza No More is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2020, 07:27 AM   #304
lonewarrior20
Stone Warrior
 
lonewarrior20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: pekin,IL
Posts: 668
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Crave Pizza No More View Post
I have controllers enabled, but beyond that I don't remember seeing any other options. I'll take a second look, I guess.
you have to set your controller up, enter the buttons for that command up down left right start ect...
__________________
"If the sun comes up tomorrow, it is only because of men of good will. That is all there is between us and the devil."
Kenny O'Donnell

https://www.deviantart.com/lonewarrior20 my fan comic/episodes of the lost season, weird ideas and my collection pics


lonewarrior20 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2020, 08:26 AM   #305
PizzaPower1985
Stone Warrior
 
PizzaPower1985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: In Rural Decay
Posts: 584
Hey guys... I got to the Krang robot at the end but DID NOT beat it. Somehow I've unlocked arcade mode and all characters in the game. Is that supposed to happen?
__________________
My Blog: https://comixntoonz.blogspot.com/

"Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life? Today you get to be alive - rock the gift of having another day above ground! Get buck wild and just rock it! Because tomorrow? You just never know!"

-- Judith Hoag, April O'neil
PizzaPower1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2020, 10:43 PM   #306
wpugh2424
Mad Scientist
 
wpugh2424's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Triceraton Republic
Posts: 1,378
Any idea if there is a good way to get this on a console
__________________
"Go! Move it, will ya? Aw, you're letting him blow right by ya! Can you believe this guy? Come on! Don't just...! Ninja-kick the damn rabbit! Do something!"
wpugh2424 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2020, 08:16 PM   #307
sdp
WeaR VeaR VR
 
sdp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Rave VR
Posts: 8,141
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Crave Pizza No More View Post
Anyone know how to use a controller with this game? I have a wired Xbox 360 controller and have installed the drivers and can confirm that my computer recognizes the controller, but the game doesn't seem to recognize it.
I have the same problem with my 360 USB controller, was never able to get it to work, did you find a work around ?
sdp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2020, 08:03 AM   #308
Hawkeye
Random Punk
 
Hawkeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 32
Anyone have any way to troubleshoot this problem?

If I play the game on my PC, the resolution is perfect and plays greatly. However, on my laptop, the resolution is messed. If I change settings in game, it gets even more messed up. The other two OpenBor games I have (one is Powers Rangers by the same creator), work perfectly on PC and laptop. My very confused.
Hawkeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2020, 09:32 AM   #309
mikey0
Mad Scientist
 
mikey0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2,275
This game is perfect for fans of the vintage Playmates toyline.
mikey0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2020, 12:13 PM   #310
Nickokapo
Emperor
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Argentina
Posts: 5,732
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawkeye View Post
Anyone have any way to troubleshoot this problem?

If I play the game on my PC, the resolution is perfect and plays greatly. However, on my laptop, the resolution is messed. If I change settings in game, it gets even more messed up. The other two OpenBor games I have (one is Powers Rangers by the same creator), work perfectly on PC and laptop. My very confused.
Hmmm...can you try going to the "PAK" folder inside the Rescue-Palooza folder, find the .pak extension file, copy it, go then to the Power rangers folder, enter its PAK folder, and paste it?Then when you start up Openbor.exe from the power rangers folder, it may give you a choice between either 2 games from a list.
Try Rescue-Palooza, and if it works, it may use the same video configuration, or you may be able to modifty it in the options just as you did the power rangers one.

If not, let me know and i can send the openbor site with several older versions and you can try moving the .pak file into their folders and see which one will let you configure the full screen by trial and error.
__________________
Nickokapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2020, 01:55 PM   #311
Nelson
Stone Warrior
 
Nelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 671
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawkeye View Post
Anyone have any way to troubleshoot this problem?

If I play the game on my PC, the resolution is perfect and plays greatly. However, on my laptop, the resolution is messed. If I change settings in game, it gets even more messed up. The other two OpenBor games I have (one is Powers Rangers by the same creator), work perfectly on PC and laptop. My very confused.
Did you try this?

Quote:
TROUBLESHOOTING
Screen is cut off on the top and bottom:
right click on the EXE file, go to Properties, Compatibility tab, click the
"Change high DPI settings", check "Override high DPI scaling behavior", and pick "Application" from the drop down
menu.
__________________

Play! * Follow! * Support!
Nelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fan game, remix

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.